Essential Waitrose English Goat’s Cheese Strength 2

My recent hobby has been tasting different cheeses. By no means am I a pro and there are things I prefer over others, I figured to share my likes and dislikes from time to time.

It can be a bit daunting in case someone who knows what they are talking about comes along but hey, where would we be if we couldn’t dip our toes into a bit of fancy stuff?

Let’s start with Essential Waitrose English Goat’s Cheese Strength 2. Link valid at time of writing: https://www.waitrose.com/ecom/products/essential-english-goats-cheese-strength-2/835461-151974-151975

For those of us who are ‘common as muck’, this cheese is like brie. It has a soft crust on the outside and a soft inside core. It is not as strong as many goat’s cheeses are so could be a good introduction to those with an aversion to goat’s cheeses. This one’s British and is made from pasteurised goat’s milk. I really enjoyed it and as it’s from the Essential Range, it is not as expensive.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.