Veggie Pasta

In the quest of simplicity and laziness:

  • pasta of your liking
  • green peas
  • frozen spinach
  • sweetcorn
  • beans
  • Some roast garlic
  • A little chilli
  • OXO cubes
  • flavours of your choice

I wanted to use up some of my frozen vegetables that I keep forgetting about since I needed to free up some freezer space.

I didn’t cook the pasta. I let it stand in water for about an hour. Then I fried the spinach with the garlic, added the flavourings. OXO cubes are stock cubes. Pick whichever you fancy. You can use bouillon too. Add all the other ingredients, including the pasta and heat it through. Add more flavouring as required.

I have taken to pickled beetroot and gherkins these days so added them when done.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.